d.c., baby

Today, I flew from Kansas City to Washington, D.C. First time here. What a year for firsts.

I walked up a mile-long hill with three heavy bags (while wearing heels!) to get from my metro stop to my hotel.

I met about a gazillion deadlines along the way (typing away in the airport, on the plane, at a coffeeshop, in my hotel room).

I’m here til Friday, for a conference on government and financial data in journalism. Stay tuned for stories.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Leave a Reply

